Shady Lane

By SteveMcg

Bank Holidaddy

Well, Monday off was nice. Seems the very least I should get for working in the evil investment sector.

Was a good day, but when the gang is running at 66% capacity we're always aware of the missing 33%, whomever that may be. Today it was Anj.

She had the unfortunate prospect of dealing with Bank Holiday shoppers. I, on the other hand, got the star prize. A day with Ana.

She went easy on me in the sense that she only watched Toy Story 2. Despite the t-shirt, there were no requests for Monsters, Inc.

Not that I mind. The Pixar films are great. Anyway, she did have some "two years old" moments, so it wasn't all plain sailing.

She did fall asleep cuddled up on my lap though and that is worth a few wee tantrums every time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.