annhall

By annhall

Passionflower Pop-ups

I planted a passionflower vine (Maypop version) several years ago near the back fence. It grew vigorously and then winter shut it back some. Now it is poppoing up all over the yard. This one is in a small tree in the middle of my raised bed gardens! I let them come where they wish as they are so lovely and I enjoy their beauty and fragrance, but they would be considered a might invasive in our climate. This one will probably have to be cut down as it is not in the right place, but there are plenty left. They are growing up in the yard near the screened lanai, (which will have to come down), up the middle of the compost pile, up the grapefruit tree(soon to be gone.) and God only knows where else. They are twining little devils. But they are so pretty and I will continue to let them clamber over the fences. Perhaps I can start a Passionflower Farm!The scent is intoxicating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.