Ghosties

Up and out early today…in the pool for Aquafit by 8am. The trainer was different to last time I went and it was a serious workout! Why do you always get wetter in a pool than in the shower/bath at home?! The towel gets completely soaked and I never feel properly dry as I drag my clothes on. I hate that bit, and the walk home with wet hair, but after a shower and hair wash at home I felt much better and pleased I’d been.
Got ready and tidied up a bit then V arrived early so we had a coffee and a natter and catch up then to lunch with L. Oh my….! We were gobsmacked as we heard tales of how things are going and just listened openmouthed as she talked. Lots of laughs too though, and catching up on families etc. I was interrupted a couple of times by calls about P’s house and problems with the key safe, but I eventually got that sorted.
Home and did some catch up stuff and listened to the last of the book group book Lessons in Chemistry then chatted to AR and Mx as they got ready to go out with their pals guiding before going over to Portobello for our meet up.
We were all there which made for a jolly and noisy evening. We’d all enjoyed the book so as is often the case when that happens didn’t talk an awful lot about it but instead roamed widely over house purchases, northern lights, back problems, probate, electric bikes, weightlifting and South American travel. E had made Halloween themed dessert with some wee meringue ghosts….Brilliant!
Home and even managed to bag a parking space…. a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.