Fern

I wrote 1800 words today. It's the first day of Nanowrimo, and I've been thinking of a story for the last month. The first day is usually easy, with all the backlog of story I've thought up. Sometimes the first 10k words are quite easy but I know it will get hard at some point; and maybe impossible. I'm still thinking I'll give it a try.

I still want to post a photo a day in here but I may not be around so much for comments, because there is only so much writing in me in a day! (Or it could work the other way round, who knows.) But I thought I'd give you a heads up.

About the photo: the fern in the bathroom was meant to be a cute little fern but it seems intent on taking over the whole of the bathroom. I was thinking of seeing if I could find it a good home but Carly likes it and as she uses that bathroom more than I do, it stays for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.