Tuesday

We woke to heavy rain but it blew over and, according to the forecast, wasn't going to return until 1pm.

We thought we'd walk the Silbury Hill, Avebury, West Kennet Longbarrow route but as we were leaving the heavens opened.

In the end we dodged the showers at the Leipzig Plantation and Roundway Hill woods. 

Part of our walk was cold enough for me to be pleased I had a proper hooded coat on but then the sun came out. We were rewarded with lovely photos and Hetty had a fabulous time.

I managed to plant some of my 100s of Wilko bulbs yesterday afternoon but rain stopped play. I might plant more this afternoon.

Later: I don't know where the storm came from but it was horizontal hail, wind and rain and even though I had a proper coat on, I was soaked to my pants.  Hetty could not believe I had taken her out.  We were home again within 10 mins. 

Jess texted me to say she's pregnant. And Nicola called to let me know Jerry died today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.