Leaves

Fallen leaves collecting in the water dish in the garden.

I went shopping today for some funeral garb!

I don't like shopping for clothes anytime! In fact don't like shopping at all!

Managed to get a black jacket (Monsoon) that I can use & will use other times, as the blazer I had has just been the cupboard just for funerals & a bit tight now. Glad of some help support from the staff in M & S to get trousers, jumper & shirt. It can be a nightmare when shopping on own to find things or change sizes.

Got some flowers to give, still need to write the cards I got yesterday.

Don't even know if I can manage to go but at least I have clothes to wear. I knew when it was the Queen's funeral it was a reminder I needed to check the stuff I had just incase for family / friends. Everything smart I've not worn for a couple of years is just too small.

Pretty tired now & bank card is crying a bit with shock of spend but relieved I've managed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.