Shamelessly Stolen

I had to see a man about a lease and H had an interview so we did a little car sharing. This was all very good until I had to get home. 

I decided a sensible option would be to use one of the pay per go electric scooters that have popped up, to get to the station. They are great, really easy to use and quite fast, although not as fast as some scooters I have been on.

Unfortunately they offer no rain protection and it started to really pour. I did try scooting while holding my umbrella but that was an accident waiting to happen, so I parked it by Parkers Piece and walked the rest of the way.

As I got to Gresham Rd I remembered seeing Martin (a Cambridge diary)  had posted something spooky from there and so, undeterred by the monsoon like rain I got todays blip. Thank you Martin.

By the time I got to the Station I was soaked, so I caught a bus to the Park and Ride where H picked me up.

Working from home is so much easier (and drier).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.