Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Drawing table

One of the fun things about having kids is watching them develop and nowhere is this more evident than the drawing table. The little TMGs love to sit and draw, paint or color. Their age difference is immediately apparent when you view their art. One diligently tries to color within the lines and draw shapes and characters while the other is happy to just randomly scribble. The one commonality is that they both love the process and I love watching them. I always enjoy coming home and checking out the table; you never know what you will find. When I am really lucky, they will give me a picture as a gift.

In this blip, I captured one of the masterpieces. They used these self contained paint bottles to create the picture and I am still hoping that they give it to me as a gift. :-)

I chose this shot because I like the bright primary colors. This picture is a bit unusual for me because I almost always shoot outside.



Photoshop:
Saturation layer to tweak the colors
Clone stamp layer to remove small piece of table
Levels layer to tweak image

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.