Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Rosehips.

Didn't do very much that was interesting today - park walk with Ginny and a late Blip photo this evening.  Had 3 ridge tiles replaced on the roof  yesterday just in time as it was very windy last night.  
Managed to lock myself out of my car this morning which could have been even more more disastrous than it was.  Put Ginny on back seat and as I  attached the seat belt I heard the car lock engage.  Thinking I had inadvertently triggered it in my hand I closed the door.  This all happened in a split second because as I looked down at my hand I realised I was only holding my house keys. My hand sprung to the car door and of course it was locked, then Ginny moved and triggered the motion alarm.  Aaaargh!  Luckily I have a spare key indoors and remembered where it was. I was worried that it would not work as it had never been used and I assumed the battery may not work which proved to be correct but then I remembered what seemed to be ages ago that car key remote fobs also function as a key that you put in a lock!  Huge relief as the alarm was on its third cycle and Ginny was beginning to look worried.  Driving off I thought about how much worse it could have been if I hadn't been on my own driveway, if my house keys were already in the car, if the windows had been shut with full sun beaming in etc etc.  Some years ago I witnessed a similar incident - parked next to a Dad in the same car, a  Skoda Estate.  He was in the process of climbing with difficulty over the back seat to get to his very young child who must have accidentally triggered the car lock as he was packing stuff away at the rear of the car.  It stuck in my mind as I worked out how it could happen.  In my case I must have placed or dropped the key fob on the back seat and Ginny triggered it as she sat down.  Anybody else had such a scary moment?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.