Driveway repairs

A shot taken too quickly while G was working on the driveway. I went to town to pick up a few groceries and he had done a fair bit of it by the time I got home.  I was stopped going to town and coming home by flaggers at the road repairs in the extra. Amazing the work that they're doing! This section of the road has been one lane since a large section was washed down the hill in the heavy rains we had earlier in the year. Now part of the ditch on the left has been filled in so that most of the lane on the right can be dug up to be reinforced and rebuilt. I was astonished to see how deep they've dug down, and what a job to repair the road! I hope to walk past the work soon for a couple of blips. It's on a section of the road that I walk often. I park where the truck is with the road closed signs in it. I'll have to park down by where I usually turn around to walk back and do the route in reverse.
Woke up to frost!  Wasn't expecting that! So glad I cleaned up the garden yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.