Oils

To the edge of town to look at tiles. The company sells small samples and buys them back at the same price later - a good deal, I thought. Among the hundreds, I found one that I liked and I asked for a sample - which turned out to be a full-size tile (600mm x 300mm) and which I was offered without charge. If I ended up not buying this style and were dishonest enough not to return it, it would make the most elegant cheeseboard for all those lavish parties I never throw.

Then back to my laptop for a full-on afternoon of ordering shower fittings which the builder needs urgently, struggling with the choice of sanitary-ware for the shower room which is slightly less urgent, and trying to breathe life into the air-source-heat-pump contract which has been dormant for two months.

At just gone midnight I realise that I forgot to go to choir practice and forgot to do any fiddle practice before band tomorrow night. There were probably a few other forgotten things as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.