Caught in a squall

As we still had guests a day trip was planned to take in a couple of local land marks and sit out over looking the sea and eat fish and chips. We sat on that bench seat to the left of photo in extras.
We moved on to Aberiddy, for me, chasing light. The sky was detailed, with significant amounts of blue. We all thought Aberiddy would be a blast. Little did we know then what was to come.
As our party (once i was set up in my wheelchair with tripod and  camera) set off to hike upto the Blue lagoon  (down below what looks like a chimney) blue lagoon. I began capturing the moment. I saw on the horizon a storm moving. what i thought was miles  away. But oh so quickly, the sky went from cerulean blue to dark grey rain laden clouds, in a matter of moments. 
Panic! i was stranded in my chair, tight behind my tripod, unable to get into the car before the rain came. As the wind picked up and the rain fell  slapping hard into my face. I was not worried about the camera, that was weather sealed. I was a sitting duck, as the rain and wind beat me up i glimpsed through squinty eyes three fast approuching rain soaked bodies. My guests/ rescuers arrived. The speedy albeit chaotic rescue was thankfully carried out and before long all were back in dry cars.
The storm passed. blue sky and sunshine resumed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.