Henello

By Henello

Still Green in Some Places

Recently I've been feeling very anxious. My placement year left my confidence in pieces, each day was a struggle. It was fully remote so I know it's not the best representation of worklife but even now memories of that year haunt me. I'm sure that won't happen again, but sometimes I spiral and all I think is how miserable my life could become.

What's frustrating is I know this is extremely trivial. It's just a normal thing everyone goes through but, for me, it's proven to be a struggle.

I'm aware that I'll never overcome this until I challenge it, so I'm eager to put those demons to rest. It's difficult to face, but I'll get through it.

I'm hoping I look back at this and think I'm completely overreacting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.