Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Ten down two to go

Thank you so much for the kind and supportive comments yesterday.  It really helped me a lot.  In the evening I watched some of the movies I'd made and it was emotional and comforting to see and hear Mum again.  I was never popular for taking photos and videos but I treasure those memories now more than ever.

I managed to sort out the kitchen floor this morning which had come unlocked where Mr T's transport is pushed over it.  All good now and I hope with the addition of some adhesive pads it will stay in place.  OpenSAFELY project meeting this afternoon, and a good and meaty discussion.  Half a dozen test colours on the sitting room wall and I think we're down to a choice of three, Little Duckle or Breezing which are green with a hint go grey, warm for LD and cool for B, and Dream Catcher which is taupe with a hint of grey, supposed to look lilac in sunlight (have to wait and see).  Swanky Pants, Sweet Cheeks and Crystal Blue have been rejected.

The blanket is today's Blip up until 31st October.  For comparison previous years are extras here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.