3650

10 years of blipping, no gaps! To me, this is amazing achievement and I'm very proud of myself. After celebrating several blip birthdays, I decided that I target to continue with my daily photo journal until Emma graduates from upper secondary school. It happened 4 December 2020, and here I still am!

I remember the day I entered my first blip entry like it was yesterday! I explored my new Nokia 808 PureView mobile phone and opened a pre-installed application called Blipfoto. I got excited and created an account right away and didn't plan the first blip photo at all.

Extremely much has happened during past ten years: a lot of good things, but also terrible things. The ride wouldn’t be as great as it has been without you, my lovely and supportive blip friends. I have also got new real-life friends during these years, which is great! 

When I started blipping Emma was 11 years old and Leevi was 16. Sami, our Welsh Springer Spaniel was 1 years old. Our children have grown to be successful, well-liked, and happy young adults. And now we have Peetu <3

I loved photography and photo editing back then, and now I love even more!

I had celebration lunch in the cafe Seela with hubby.  In the evening we went for a walk in dark along small forest road, where Peetu could ran free.


+4 C, cloudy and misty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.