Vivid - day 9

Feeling a bit sad and frustrated today, the host of this Airbnb has been very clear that nobody should feed or walk his dog, however, he leaves her alone for many hours each day and she is lonely. I asked him if I could walk her, with his knowledge and permission but he said she would then start to pester future guests for walks. I don’t know if that’s true, but it feels wrong to deny her some extra attention in case she bothers someone in the future. Also, the reviews say this place is clean, it’s filthy (and I have very low standards) and that host is friendly, I don’t think he is. He barely speaks to me and conversation has been abrupt and quite rude at times. I know I don’t speak any Greek and he’s speaking in an additional language, but still.
In good news, I’ve swim in the sea, it’s so safe, you have to walk a long way out to get wet up to the knees haha. And I’ve walked a few miles, done yoga and meditation. Now I’m trying to do intermittent fasting to shift a few pounds while I’m here. No alcohol either, that’s a biggie for me, but feels ok at the moment.

Oh, and now he’s playing his (Greek style) music at full volume in the lounge… while he’s in the shower… rude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.