Still going strong

this margeurite daisy flowering plant on a miserable autumn day :)

rant - see extra for evidence...

Today I was at my desk, when I heard a bit of banging and as usual its the chap over the back doing things in his garden - he's always banging around - but today - it was the fence panel between mine and his.  When I went out at lunchtime I went right to the back and what do I see - but one broken fence panel at the bottom between the shed and the boundary (so I can't get through  there).  It wasn't broken before he was banging around :(  Now I have to find a way to mend it - don't want his dogs or anything else getting through or miss Charlie getting stuck in his garden with his barky dogs.....

Surely he should ask my permission before doing anything on the boundary??

Apart from that, a nice man came round and measured up for a new white venetian blind I'm having fitted in my home office.  Not too badly priced I thought - but I used a national company and not locally.  Local didn't seem to want to come.  All being well the blind will be fitted (just two years late because of COVID, I've only just ordered it) on 7th December :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.