Parked?

I parked next to a monstrous Land Rover whose back end stuck out the parking bay by half a country mile. When I’d finished parking – all inside the lines – I saw why the Land Rover stuck out so far: its driver hadn’t driven it all the way in.

What a shoddy job. Still, at least it wasn’t parked in multiple bays. I saw a car parked in four bays once. Four.


I’ve decided the tiling is done. I’ve applied sealant to parts where I think it should be done. Did you know you can’t buy sealant if you’re under 25? I didn’t. Sealant is an awful substance. Goopy, sticky, messy. All I’ve got left to do is clean up all the mess I’ve made. I hate cleaning up the messes I make.


Writing group this evening. We talked about emotions and their importance in engaging the reader.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.