Reg.....

in the hope of a little something at the end of dinner! I couldn't resist him and gave him a morsel of toast which I'd had with the remains of yesterday's curry. I couldn't be bothered to make  more rice so had some left over home made bread toasted. It made a very good accompaniment! 
I spent the day dressmaking, almost finishing the pinafore dress I'm making with the last of my stash of fabric. Just the hem and the shoulder fastenings. I want to give dressmaking a break, I have enough clothes anyway, and concentrate on some other crafting projects. Getting this complete will give me a fresh start as I hate to leave things incomplete. I'm looking forward to something different.
It was a good day to be inside as it was horrendous outside. Torrential rain most of the day and 60mph winds for several hours. Let's hope the rest of the week is a little less blustery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.