TrishH60

By TrishH60

"Little Corellas"

You can hear them coming long before you see them, the screeching is so loud and looking towards the sky you know there is going to be thousands & thousands of them just by the noise they are making. Then they fly right overhead with the late afternoon sun highlighting them, wow what a sight.

Yesterday afternoon I heard them about the same time - 6pm, but they were too far over to get a good look at them and I thought then that would make a good blip.

This photo is just a small part of this amazing moving screeching cloud of Little Corella's that pasted overhead this afternoon as I walked over to my neighbor's at the back of us to take a photo of his hibiscus flowers that he was telling me about. Sorry Phillip maybe I'll blip the flowers tomorrow.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.