YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

New toy!

Well not a toy but a carpet washer - this is what I had to wait in for last week when I had to miss choir.  Last time we hired a cleaner which was rather bulky and hard to manoeuvre.  Then my daughter bought a Rug Doctor as she cleans the carpets in the offices they own in a local mill. I had hoped to borrow it, but time went on so I bought a washer of my own albeit a different make.  It looks good and the write ups sound good, but boy it is heavy!  I carried it upstairs and I struggled with my arthritic hands!  I'm not sure I've got the hang of it yet, and the water tank seems to run out quite quickly, but hopefully it will make a difference.  I did what looked like quite a clean area first - the colour of the water in the tank was disgusting - shocking! Spent most of the afternoon trying it out - think my arms will ache later. No photos taken today, so this was an emergency blip! Then off to meet friends in the local for some respite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.