benwells172

By benwells172

Travel Week Day 3

Wednesday 19 October 2022
Day 3 involved going up to Ayr. Due to no late buses back to Dumfries and never having been in Ayr before, this was actually an overnight stay. Stayed at the Savoy Park Hotel which was nice, especially when in the bar at night with all the lights inside, making it very chill to sit at night having a drink.

Upon arriving in Ayr, I did a walk on the beach and to Greenan Castle on a wee hill next to the seaside. Great views. It was strangely raining droplets every 2 seconds the whole time but never picked up to much, which was lucky because I had a big bag with pyjamas underneath since hotel check in was another couple hours away.

After exploring Ayr town a bit, I went to Citadel Leisure Centre for some swimming. And I have to say that it definitely showed that I haven't swam regularly for 9 years, despite thinking I'd still have it in me in July. Only managed to stay up swimming a quarter way through the pool a select few times, but it was still fun though. I also managed to fully dive in this time! Despite taking like half an hour hahah

Then I went into a Thai or Indian restaurant to have, I think, a Chicken Tikka. It was decent though something in it had a very strong distinct taste to it, which could be normal. It also did nothing for my blood sugars as I had sweets afterwards and while I got them up, it took quite a while to recover.

Overall though, a very fun day out exploring Ayr and greatly underestimated steps again!

Steps: 31,785

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.