This is the day

By wrencottage

Workhorses

It’s been yet another day spent mostly indoors in my craft room, so I haven’t been out to take any photos today. Having shown you yesterday the interior workings of my printer, I thought I’d introduce you this evening to a few of the tools I’ve been using today. These are my A3 guillotine, my very old ATG sticky tape gun (looking as though it needs a bit of a clean!), a shape punch and, my best tool ever, a treasured bone creaser which my husband inherited from his father. Between them they’ve done sterling work today.

I did actually have a short break from printing this morning because a friend came for coffee so that she could have a look at my cards. She won’t be able to come to the sale, but was keen to buy her Christmas cards from me. She bought £70 worth of assorted cards, which was a great encouragement. This afternoon I continued with my printing – so far no more problems with the printer, thank goodness – and then I had an unexpected phone call from a church member, asking if she could order £50 worth of Christmas cards! I don’t have to make those until after the sale, which is a great help because it leaves more for me to sell on Saturday, which is why she rang.

So all in all a productive day but now I’m so tired I can hardly keep my eyes open. I have promised to re-introduce Smithers to his wife when Saturday is over because he hardly sees anything of her in the run up to the annual church sale, and has probably forgotten what she looks like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.