Flow

I took this shot after work while there was still some light in the sky, and while I was still thinking about more photographs I had quite an amusing conversation with an older couple about cameras.  They walked along in my direction; the husband had a bridge camera and he had been taking photographs of the river as well.  So, in the space of a few minutes he gave me a brief summary of recent cameras owned and also admitted to probably having more cameras than he can reasonably justify.  His wife added to the story by telling an anecdote about him nearly dropping a previous (more expensive) camera into the water and worrying that he might dive in to retrieve it.  They seemed happy though, we said cheerio, and they wandered off.  It was one of these fleeting, enjoyable conversations with other human beings that just makes life feel better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.