Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Old Times

THURSDAY November 3rd

Today would have been my Mum's birthday, so this morning I drove ten miles over to Liversedge Cemetery to spend some time there. I was brought up in the area so I spent some time walking the paths and lanes nearby.

I came across this Morris Cowley car at the side of the lane near Hartshead Church. The driver was attempting to start the engine using a starting handle (you have to be a certain age to remember those) but couldn't get it to fire. I offered my assistance to push the car to the brow of the hill from where we were able to bump-start the engine.

I'm not sure the exact age of this particular "Bullnose" car but reckon it would have been about the same age as my Mum.

Raked up more leaves at home this afternoon and a trip down Halifax late afternoon.

14,200 steps so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.