Grid

I didn't get around to posting this last night...so I am a day late again.

I think Wide Wednesday is all about shapes, so I photographed the area straight out my back door with the grids and branches I have placed for birds to perch. I often see Hummingbirds, Bushtits, Juncos, Sparrows, and Nuthatches perched on these grids.  Thanks Steveng for hosting!

I had an afternoon meeting so I took Ellie home. She wanted to be with her Grandpa so that made it easier to leave her. He decided to take her to Urgent Care; they took an x-ray and decided she had a respiratory infection and put her on an antibiotic. I met my son at Urgent Care so I could stay with Ellie since he had to leave to pick up his wife at work. The medicine was not Ellie's favorite but she finally took it all.

I stayed to play for a little while and hoped the night wouldn't be too bad for her or her family and the next day would she would feel better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.