Beech

My beech tree changed colour quite suddenly but I fear recent wind and the heavy rain yesterday brought many leaves down. I thought best to blip it sooner rather than later, this taken just after 8.30am, when the sun was high enough to illuminate it.

You may notice spots on recent photos, this because I am back to using the old faithful TZ10. The recently-acquired TZ30, in a deal filled with difficulty, has failed, the lens refusing to open. Considering the initial price of this camera I am astonished to lose it so soon as it was described as 'hardly used'. However disappointed, I am not greatly out of pocket as I was refunded most of the fee and had only the expense of cleaning. This is my third camera of this model and the failure is always the zoom. Such a pity, it has many good features but the TZ30 model was never up to the Panasonic standard. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.