Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

The Guest Room

The Guest Room - The National

Uninspired blip today but this was our 'guest room' for the night - Carl and Beth's front room - who hosted the Mens Frisbee team on friday night which was very kind of them. It was difficult to wake Derek up in the morning so he makes his blip debut!

The main event of the day was the Mens Outdoor Ultimate Frisbee game. We lost, in short, and it was pretty hard to take with it being my last Roses and also hard to take losing to a team who we should be better than. However, on the day, they executed their game plan perfectly and we didn't play to our strengths. Writing this 3 days later I'm still gutted so I think this one will stick with us for a while.

Post game I blasted back over the Pennines to drop off the lads who had made the journey in my car before a quick 30minute change over before hitting the road again to get to Twycross and my cousins 21st birthday bash. It was awesome to see the family all together again and have a good catch up with people who I dont get to see as often as we'd like. Good end to a pretty rubbish day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.