Days of Thankfulness

By kirstysee

I am thankful for being able to change my mind.
Finding a simple way to appreciate things through Happify.com

I love taking a photograph every day of something I am thankful for. I did it for a whole year in 2010 and enjoyed every minute.

But this year I am starting to find it stressful on top of my work load. Plus I am technology exhausted. Photographs turned from being something enjoyable to "just another thing I have to do in my day". It stopped feeling genuine - which totally undermined why I was doing it in the first place.

I know I could continue if I wanted to. But instead I am changing my mind. And this is a big deal because once I am committed it is difficult for me to pull out of something.

So my final thankful here is that I'm thankful for Blipfoto for making it free for me to post my photos and share my thoughts. And I am thankful for every photo and moment I took in this space (110 days, 110 photos).

And I am thankful for the ability to know when something isn't right for me anymore.

I have started using to help me on my "happy mind, happy heart" path. It is a bit more supportive and has a bit of variety. Plus I don't have to do it every day.
You're welcome to join me there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.