Roar

Tired this morning after our late night, but lots of chat over breakfast with A&N and VickyG about their move and pets.
We had an online meeting with N, all part of the handover, then I dashed over to Marchmont to meet up with CR for one of my final 1-2-1 meetings. We ended up chatting for ages and I scribbled loads of notes, then walked home through the Meadows since it was a beautiful clear sunny cold day. Came across a pride of lions, which was somewhat unexpected! Some installation about the Born Free charity apparently, but my main thought was that it would do for a blip, despite its incongruity on a chilly day in Edinburgh! The lion theme continued when later I heard on the news that the Sydney zoo lions broke out of their enclosures….just as well we didn’t visit after all!
Bought a wall planner (I’ve been wanting one for ages and will be able to put it up in the little room I’m going to turn into an office once A&N vacate it) and some pizzas for supper on my way home, then planned out some other meetings for next week and went back over minutes and documents to plan forward some more. Things are gearing up!
Feeling very tired about 4pm so had a brief nap…couldn’t believe I did that but felt much brighter afterwards.
A&N excited about getting the keys tomorrow and trying to work out how to organise everything, but also slightly overwhelmed by all that needs done, so had an early night and I caught up on Bake Off (I don’t feel that interested in it this season…suspect it’s because I missed the early weeks when in Australia).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.