Edna

I was back at the farm shop this morning. The fridge was starting to look a bit bare. Just like last Friday, I stayed on for a coffee and one of their croissants. 

As well as appreciating that second breakfast, I wanted to enjoy the beautiful sunshine while it lasts. 

The main task for my afternoon was to get out into the garden and remove all the fallen leaves from the grass. Again, I wanted to make the most of the dry weather… while it lasts. 

My garden waste bin is now just about full after only two leaf clearance sessions. I may have a capacity problem this month. If so perhaps I will just dump the excess into next door’s garden (from where it arrived). 

Leaving aside these practical matters, this is when I really have to work hard on the effect of darkness arriving at 16:30 (and earlier every day). 

My early evening gloom was brightened by being introduced to Edna.

The Blip is the orchard at the farm shop, with the apples now all harvested and bagged. I have a bottle of their apple juice in the kitchen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.