Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

What I love about early summer..

Another meeting today, so I took my camera. No brushes with the rich and famous, though exciting plans discussed for this year's Hat Fair in Winchester.

I was a bit early getting there and saw this. It's what I absolutely love about this time of year. A beautiful day, windows open, everyone desperate to get their little plantlets out in the sunshine. I think these might be cucumber and tomato seedings, but I'm not at all sure. They were high up on a window ledge of The Albion pub on the corner of Andover Road. As I was taking it a local 'wit' asked if I'd like him to stop the traffic so I could get a clear shot. I wanted to say, yes, why don't you sit on the carriageway and see if that works.

I didn't, of course, but then I'm nice like that.

Enjoy the sunshine, those of you lucky enough to have any - and for those who don't, I'm wishing you a box of ginger chocs and a large glass of red wine - or a pie and a pint - or whatever else is your consolation of choice xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.