Mirror

Today we went to the VW garage to get a mirror fitted for our Polo. It had got cracked when someone reversed into a pillar. After a fair bit of faffing and a serious attempt at upselling (£70 to £330) it turned out we should have been in a different department. The spares department found the mirror we'd ordered straight away - only we'd ordered a driver side mirror and they had got in the passenger side one.

An exciting trip back there awaits us tomorrow.

I managed to take my bike over the woods for a little while and that worked the magic of unlocking the next bit of the story I'm writing. It seems like I can only think when cycling through the woods.

I'm still behind on words for today but I've got a bit of leeway. Maybe I can catch up tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.