Cobwebs and fog

Samuel slept in today and I had 15 minutes before I HAD to begin work so I ran out into the woods and took pictures of trees in the fog. It is important to remember spiders! Not because they'll hurt you but because cobwebs in your face are unpleasant. Fortunately I saw each cobweb and even got a picture of a spider in the middle of one. When I came home I was greeted by Samuel at the door clearly saying, "where have you BEEN?" 

Did you know that if you go to Iceland you are a more interesting person? It is true, I've been invited to dinner at my neighbors' so I can tell them about Iceland. They are planning to go. And now you know why I'm posting so early. 

Russia's customers for its gas and oil are Turkey, India, and China. China's Xi Jinping urged nations to "oppose the use or threat of use of nuclear weapons" which is a pretty direct message for him. 

Microsoft is going to continue free tech support to Ukraine. This includes cybersecurity protection and Microsoft Cloud and will last throughout 2023. 

The US is paying for refurbishment of 45 T-72 tans. The tanks are Soviet and from Czech. The Netherlands is paying for another 45 to be refurbished. 

American and European officials have discussed seizing the Russian government assets frozen abroad to pay for war reparations and reconstruction. (Yes. Yes. Yes.)

Russia can no longer produce cars or appliances. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.