Box Office

I love the humour in this sign at the recycling centre. It's mounted over the container where cardboard boxes and other cardboard bits and pieces are collected and crushed. 
A surprise card yesterday and a surprise win today! Got a voice mail message this morning to call one of the local grocery stores, so I did. The woman told me that I'd won a combination toaster oven/air fryer (see extra of the box it came in)! The store has several little boxes where you insert a tiny piece of paper with your name and phone number, and you're given that paper every time you go through a checkout. Each box has the name of the prize you can win if your name is picked. I very rarely enter to win a prize and I was so surprised to win this! Something I'd never think of buying, but I'm looking forward to giving it a try. We went to breakfast, then dropped off the recycling, picked up the surprise win, and shopped for a few groceries.  No recipes included so I'll have to rely on good ol' Google when I get a chance to try the new appliance.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.