Friday

Last night's concert was superb! We all enjoyed ourselves. 

We bought IOW festival tickets this morning. £100 each cheaper than Glastonbury but by the time I also bought glamping and IOW ferry crossings, I'd spent almost £900. 

I spent time in the cutting in the afternoon gathering apples, planting bulbs and clearing many sticks that had been blown down by the wind. Under the table, in what we grandly call The Plaza, lay a freshly dead, yet undamaged, beautiful squirrel.  Looked perfectly healthy, although dead, and I wondered what on earth happened to it. 

I sent Tim a text and he said he would come and deal with the poor fellow.

Louise and I went to The Forum in Bath to see Richard E Grant this evening. The tickets had all most sold out when we booked so we ended up in the gods and right at the back. Could just about make out Richard on stage. (He reminded me of Tim!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.