It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Cloud and Rays

I was enjoying the beautiful evening by pulling Creeping Charlie out the flowerbed and silently criticizing our neighbors for not taking care of their weeds.

I noticed that a few clouds were moving in, doing some interesting things in front of the sun. So dirty hands and all, I grabbed my camera and drove to the edge of town and this is what I saw.

By now, the weeds were forgotten and it was time to explore. I discovered something new. I found a new marsh, where for many years had been a sod farm, near Waconia. Apparently the area has become so low from removing soil that they have left it go wild and now the county maintains it as a marsh. There were ducks, geese, birds, etc! I could hear many sounds, especially the black birds and what were probably frogs. I got some sunset photos over the marsh, as well. Then I went home to wash my hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.