1000 Blip day!!!

1000 blips.....can't believe I have made it this far!!! Primarily my journal is focused on our children and sometimes hubby gets blipped too!! Whether we look at it in years to come remains to be seen but for now I love looking at what we were doing 1 year or 2 years ago. I hope you have enjoyed my journal too.

It has taken me more than 1000 days as there was a period that I got "bored with blip". The last time I missed a day was November 2011.

During this time we have had highs and lows, stresses and calm, busy and quiet times. Being a grown up is rubbish sometimes but other times have been amazing. On a whole I try not to dwell on the hard times and focus on the good times.

Thanks to Blip HQ and a very special thanks to all my visitors for dropping by and also my Dad for getting me into "blip". I do try and respond to everyone but sometimes work or my children's social life takes over and I just don't get the chance to do it.

I hope you enjoy today's blip as we had great fun doing it, especially as it was sunny too!! This was a little chaotic to organise after school but we got there and there will be more on Flickr later.

Here's to the next 1000.

Thanks again for dropping by

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.