jerseygoats

By jerseygoats

More beach madness

After three days of good weather you would begin to think that I would be getting sick and tired of the beach?!

I love days where you just turn up to a place and boom, your afternoon has been organised by some other force unknown to man.

Great afternoon in the sea, followed by chewed frisbee throwing (thanks Chase!).

I realised after looking after my friends chocolate lab -x who I must add loves ball games (I didn't bring one) that once she was bored she found a young girl to play with. Actually she was more interested in the ball which the little girl had in her hand. The little girl started to walk and the run away as Chase was desperate for the ball... Problem was that once the girl was in full swing and running with heightened emotion towards her parents with the dog happily following, I began calling "Chase, Chase"! You can just imagine what the mother said when I got up close thinking that I was telling the dog to chase her little girl. I then realised that the issue was all in the dogs name, never really giving it a thought. I explained and the lady laughed... Thank goodness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.