Friday surprise

In the morning I went with R to one of Jane's walksabout some of the famous Germans of Tel Aviv. Our guide was nice but not very good and we walked quite a lot (it lasted close to 3 hours).

As we were walking on Frishman, we discovered that the new place that opened where Berry White was, is specializing in Austrian and Bavarian food. R got very excited because she loves Spätzle and they had it on the menu. We cut the walk short and settled for a quick bite. I ordered Kaiserschmarrn and it was really good! Then R had to run meet her father and I went home to pick up Poppy.

On my way to the park, I met Sarit, one of the vet's assistant. She walking a cute little puppy. when asked her what was wrong with her, she told me that she was found abandoned a few days ago at the beach and that she was looking for a foster family for the weekend. I volunteered... So I went to pick her up on my way back from the park. Sarit told me she was 3 month old and had tons of energy. And of course she is not really house trained...

I had my usual lunch with the girls - skinny R was very late and she left early because she had to take her son to meet some friends. G joined us as well. So in the end it was just R,G and me and we finally got the opportunity to hear G talk.

When I came back home with R, the puppy (Yam but I changed her name to Sandy) had pooed and peed everywhere but it was to be expected... R and I were supposed to go to another tour later that evening but we didn't manage to get there on time so we just went for coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.