In!

We had celebratory bacon rolls for breakfast and A&N got on with packing the cars with the first of stuff to take to the new house whilst they waited nervously to get the phone call saying the money was transferred and they could go over. I wrote and delivered some thank you notes and pootled about a bit.
Once they’d set off I did a few more bits and pieces online and started clearing kitchen cupboards and cleaning…I’m planning a major clear out to reorganise the flat once they’re properly gone.
I drove over later, it’s a lovely drive through very pretty countryside, especially on such a beautiful sunny day. When I arrived the seller still hadn’t left…think he was finding it hard having worked so hard on the place for the last two years. He’d bought them champagne and glasses and they’d already started on it!
Had my first tour…it’s lovely! The sun pouring in through the huge windows and doors in the kitchen at the back made it look really magical and they were just so excited. We unpacked the cars then came home and they had a farewell dinner at Soi 38. G&W FaceTimed to congratulate them, then they went to bed…emotionally exhausted I think!
A momentous day….start of a new era.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.