Busy bee

My Inca Lilies (Alstroemeria Aurea) are once again flowering in abundance after being dormant through the winter. They are a delight.
I was fascinated at the number of insects, not only bees, busy gathering pollen. While taking photographs, I saw two lizards chasing each other up and down a tree - I haven't seen lizards in the garden for ages.

Coda and I were outside this afternoon when we heard a loud thump. Thinking it was a monkey we both ran to the bird feeders but saw nothing. I walked around the back garden to see if I could see anything, and there, crouched in a corner was a Dassie (Rock Hyrax) We have a lot in the bush around here, and this one must have taken a wrong turn!! I grabbed Coda, opened up the gates going to the outside, and he ran off..I took a couple of photos, but they aren't very good. They live in the bush just over the road from us but aren't always willing to pose!
And there hasn't been any wind today - now I know why it's been such a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.