Where's my head

I'll tag this for Silly Saturday.  Thanks to the wonderful pipersmom for hosting.  Admirer would love it that it's still going strong. 

Thankfully the Jedi is much perkier today. Here he is playing with a paper bag and pretending it was a rocket. He can count backwards and then " blast off". 

As you can see from my extra, it never rains but it pours. Literally today and metaphorically.  Poor Lincoln had his flu spray at school yesterday ( xander refuses it because I'm not there with him ). Anyway poor linc woke with a cracking headache and he's went downhill since. He's slept on and off most of today, only waken up to cry. I've managed to get a little calpol into him but he is a nightmare with meds too. His temp is through the roof which is causing him to shiver and his temp that high he's not long been sick all over the playroom floor. 

Although the jedi is playing he's still not himself.  He's very teary and cuddly. 
Lincoln doesn't do cuddles.  

The kick to my shoulder yesterday has left it more painful.  I didn't sleep great.  I could really do with having a bottle of wine tonight.  Haha. I've not had any alcohol in over 6 weeks. I look forward to not taking pain pills and having a glass of wine.  

We didn't go round to see nana and grandad today. My mum has came down from Edinburgh and is staying with my twin today.  She's supposed to be staying here tomorrow.  We haven't seen her months. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.