Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Furious frog

This morning I moved my smaller rosemary bush to the side of the yard where a pineapple sage had died..probably from the heat this summer.  As I went to give the rosemary water this green frog jumped on the bricks.   He/she was not happy with the mud that I had made.  (I might have woke it up from a little nap!)

I went in the house to get the camera and luckily it was still there when I got back.  It let me take one photo and then it jumped to the forsythia bush nearby.   Got two more shots after with its dirty, unhappy, mad face.  

Sorry froggy!    

The Carolina anoles were out today also.  Sunning on the brick wall and the top of the a/c unit..   I have been watching a large one for a couple of days on the poinsettia plant.  He likes the wood porch and to sit on the water hose in the sun.     Photos of these visitors in the extras.  

Cookie making happening this afternoon.   Chocolate/coconut/pecans/sea salt!    Thanks to HollyYoung for these great cookies she shared with us and for getting the recipe for me from her friend in Vermont!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.