This is the day

By wrencottage

A willing helper

Let me introduce you to Raissa, who is one of the several interns which our church hosts every year. The interns come from various countries around the world – Raissa is from Brazil, and is following in the footsteps of her sister, who was an intern with us last year. These delightful young people help out in all areas of church life and bring much in the way of enthusiasm and a great willingness to help, in exchange for a wonderful grounding in Christian discipleship and service from our leadership team, which they take back to share with their home churches at the end of the year.

Raissa helped me on my card stall for the whole of today’s sale, and she was happy for me to take this photo of her before the sale opened. She was a real pleasure to have with me, and I certainly couldn’t have managed without her. The sale was very successful but by the end I was absolutely dropping with exhaustion. Never has one of Smithers’ renowned cups of tea been so eagerly anticipated! It did not disappoint …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.