The Wet Look

A steady day so far which did include having to take Julie to Metheringham  as her train was not running despite the rail strike been called off . I then decided to brave the wet weather as the rain had stopped but it was still damp in the air. I decided to head to swanholme lakes to see if there was much fungi around . Not the best of conditions but I did come across this Turkey tail looking rather splendid in the damp. A few other interesting bits which can be seen HERE . 

Back home for a quick snack for lunch and then went and picked Julie up and then home to watch some more Rugby League as England cruised past PNG to book a semi-final spot in the world cup. 
This evening  I am going to the local pub to watch the local skiffle band that I like to go see when they are performing an added bonus its at my local . I will record this evenings rugby to watch in the morning as it should be a good game New Zealand v Fiji. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.