A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Hop To It

A silly Saturday, indeed! Who can resist these balmy November breezes blowing in from the southwest? I couldn’t, and neither could the squirrels, nuthatches or this Carolina wren! We all had an extra skip in our giddy up today, or a higher lift in our takeoff. It’s all good because it’s Silly Saturday! Thanks so much to Pipersmom for being the hostest with the mostest, and with kind thoughts of Admirer, whom I never knew • A few more little things ticked off the winter prep to-do list :) • We turn our clocks back tonight, boo-hiss, but the extra hour of sleep is welcome. As long as it’s sleep, because most times it’s an extra hour of being awake, which is not what I need!! • Streets of Laredo, the newest uke song, at 3/4 waltz time. Can’t say I like it very much, LoL, but I’m grinning and bearing it, Silly Me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.