Cailleach

By Cailleach

What's got a hazelnut in every bite?

'Oi, you! Yes, you with the camera and the inappropriate flipflops! Stop standing on me nuts!'

'I beg your pardon? Don't flatter yourself, Mr Squirrel - I'm nowhere near your nuts!'

'Yes you are. I distinctly heard them crunch.'

'Don't be ridiculous. If I'd stamped on your nuts, I think we'd have heard screaming rather than crunching.'

'You're very coarse. Unlike my hazelnuts, which your massive hooves have just ground to a fine dust!'

'Ah. You mean the nuts under the trees? Well why shouldn't I stand on them?'

'Because that's my larder! How would you like it if I ran amok in your fridge, trampling all over your dinner?'

'Well as long as you kept your paws off my lovely Nutella.....'

'Nutella? Is she a squirrel? She sounds the kind of gal who'd like what I've got to offer.....'

'Bollocks.'

'Exactly. So like I said.....quit standing on them!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.