Racing at Down Royal

We've been racing at Downpatrick several times this year but this was our first visit to Down Royal. The course is near Lisburn, so not too far from Belfast. We were lucky with the weather, it was bright and sunny but it is November so it wasn't exactly warm!! It was one of the big meetings of the year and it was Ladies Day. I do love checking out the style and I have to say that some of the ladies were dressed for Ascot in June rather than Lisburn in November!! There were many examples of the victory of style over common sense - and how some of those ladies were able to walk in those heels all day I really don't know! I think there were lots of sore feet.....we did see some women in bare feet at the end of the day.  It was fun though  - especially as we had a good warm coat on! 
(I did pick one winner,  but I didn't have any money on it, I know I would have jinxed it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.