Parkrun

It rained on me as I walked to parkrun, but it stopped by the time I got there.

Mr Pandammonium came along later because he didn’t want to stand around in the cold waiting to start: volunteers have to get there earlier than the runners.

He left before me because he didn’t want to stand around in the cold waiting for me: I have to stay till the last person finishes, otherwise they won’t get a token.

Lovely Luna wasn’t running today, so I got to look after her again while her daddy ran and I handed out the finish tokens. She’s so sweet. The only thing that distracts her from looking out for her daddy is the sweeties he gives me to give her.

The sky was grey and the wind was chill, but the atmosphere was good. Parkrun tourists often say we’re one of the friendliest parkruns they’ve been to. It makes me glad to be a part of it. The sun brightened up a circle of cloud.

It rained on me as I walked home from parkrun, but it stopped by the time I got there.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.